CEO goblog – I am a taliban (not the afghan kind)

The word taliban was purposely written using the lower case. I am not a Taliban of the afghan kind.

A taliban is a student. In my pursuit of knowledge, and the practice of lifelong learning, that makes me a taliban.

During one function at the office, I put on my old school uniform. It was great to be in the all white attire, complete with the stripe and a pair of well polished, black leather shoes. I did not put on the blazer.

In my speech my attire became the subject of focus. I am a taliban, I said. This organization is a learning organization. 

MBA students would be able to fill the gaps of what a learning organization is

> creates an atmosphere conducive for improvement and quest for knowledge,

> practices continual improvement, learn from mistakes

> Recognize talents, knowledge workers

>  Values and respect Intellectual properties

> Positive and always on the move

It feels good to feel young always

Leave a Reply

