Amsterdam and Munich

I am in Europe. I arrived at schipol on an KLM flight this morning. What a beautiful surprise Schipol is. It is the most functional and aesthetic airport I have ever been. It speaks well of the culture of the country.
I must not miss the opportunity to revisit the hippie capital of the 70s.

It has been a long time. I was in my teens. Staying at sleep#in was an unforgetful experience. For 5 guilders you get an indelible stamp on your wrist for a one night stay in a a mixed dormitory. Breakfast was the sight bare breasts, when your fellow dorm dwellers did the dressing up.
,
The smell of hashish stays there unabled to be erased. It was at the Dam i met the bunga sailor who I befriended. My friendliness was rewarded with a one night stay on board the bungaship with rice and ikan mask kicap for dinner. Abang amin tanky was kind. I wonder how his korean wife is now.,

Munich is the opposite end of my likeable scale. German precision. I have to wait till 1400 before I could check in. Here i am writing this journal waiting for the room after 22 hours of travelling.

I am not amused. It looks like I am going to have this meeting at 1330 still with thsmell and body odour i have brought from home.

Leave a Reply

