umra – the tawaf

It was mid day. The temperature was 45 degrees celcius.

I poured it out.

I am here Lord to glorify you.
I am here Lord Because I believe in you.
I am here Lord because I believe in your Book
I am here Lord because I believe in your Prophets
I am here Lord to see your signs and symbols
I am here Lord to fulfill my convenant
I am here Lord following the rituals of Abraham and Mohammed
Praise to You My Lord, grant me your favours in this world and the hereafter

It was an outpuring of emotion, mind, body and soul. The little dew, the little stream became a river. Me, a particle in centrifuge amongst other particles, jins and angels.

At Abraham’s position I prostrated. I am a follower of Abraham, the devoted slave of the Lord.

I did not feel the heat. I finally made that connection.

Leave a Reply

