The Search between Safa and Marwah

It was a frantic search.
O Lord, protect my child. Have mercy on us My Lord. I visualised Hagar the Ethiopian slave mother of Ishmael.

I remembered the mothers of my children.

O lord have mercy on them. Grant them children pleasing to their eyes and hearts.

I remembered my mother. I felt the closeness and intimacy of her unconditional love.

Give her comfort and dignity my Lord in her remaining years. Grant me your mercy and your bounty my Lord, for me to please her.

I remembered all my children.

Here I am my Lord, begging you to grant mercy on all my children. Protect them my Lord from musibah. Make them pleasing to my eyes and my heart. Make them Imam of the muttaqqon O My Lord.

I remembered the little guy who craved for zam zam.

O Lord have mercy on him.

Again I poured it out, sweat, tears and emotion. I did not stop, feeling desperate, as if in a trance doing the frantic search. Running, jogging, searching.

At the end of the sae, there was the zam-zam, your sign and symbol O Lord. It was the most fulfilling zam-zam. I thank Thee, glory to you Lord.

Leave a Reply

