Iktikaf in the Sanctuary

I spent my time reading the Message, the Book of Wisdom.

O Lord, give me hidayah. Guide me, Make it simple, O Lord, as you have promised.

There is no one but Thee, the Wakil.
I took thy mercy, the shade, for granted.
The greatness of thy creation, the shadows.

The pairing of thy creations. Darkness and light, blindness and sight, wisdom and ignorance.
Love and lust.

I am but the lowly Nuftah. I have been enslaved by the nuftah. There have been zulaikhas and cows I have succumbed to.

I saw the unbended knee. Will I be the Shin? I, the procrastinator and the egoistic slave of the nuftah.

Leave a Reply

