Spontaneous love, Spontaneous cooking, I also signed the petition for RPK

I decided to add colour and spice to the mundane iftar at the in laws. I decided to make PILAU or “nasi minyak” . It was already 5 . The trip to the supermarket cost more then buying ready made beryani.

The price of spontaneity. No cinnamon, no coriander, no cloves. So another trip to the grocer.

I enjoyed it. It was like spontaneous sex. Cooking is like love making. The expression of the senses. Spontaneity adds colour and vividly passionate.

The pilau turned out to be outstanding. Who cares even if it turned out bad.

I also signed the petition against the ISA. It was spontaneous alright but I did that without reservation.

Leave a Reply

