Parenting – do not get physical

Safia came back from school with a bruised arm and scratch marks. When the reporter amongst them leaked the news to mummy, she was determined to get to the root of the problem. Who was the bully? What happened? did you report? a barrage of interrogations.

Safia pleaded, “Let me solve the problem my self”

The family bouncer was hungry for revenge, “Do not embarrass me, please”

It was near chaos. bedlam!!

Later on I had a pep talk with them and reiterated my ground rules.

Rule no 1, do not get physical. You never know how the other guy is going to retaliate.

She got the message. I think she slept well that night. Look out for  Rule No 2 in future posting.

Leave a Reply

