in gratitude

I count my blessings
Not the misgivings that befallen me
I treasure the things i get
Not lament the things i do not get
nor the things others get

I remember the faces of friends as if they were close
And Enemies,
keep them closer they say
but i rather keep them away

I cherish the smiles and happiness
Not the tears, frowning and sadness

I could feel the warmth of the hugs and the kisses
I am numb to the frost the frigid stare
make me numb to the pain, if ever it hurts

Open up my heart my Lord
To forgive and to forget
For i want to be free
For i want to be kind to my heart

I am thankful O Lord
For-my heart is not burdened
For letting my heart glow
For setting my heart free

The good things i do
The charity i give
I expect no return my Lord
i hold no one at ransom
I do it in your name
i do in gratitude
make it absolute my Lord

The things i do, plant and invest in
I do in submission to your will
make it absolute my Lord

For The vices i did my Lord
Forgive me

Leave a Reply

