Travel to Refresh Spirit – Space Travel in Quran

I am in Florida. That is like saying I am in Sarawak considering the vastness of the USA.

I flew in to Orlando thinking that the Hilton Melbourne was within the downtown area. No it was not. The taxi meter kept spinning, after what seemed an endless stretch of everglade on both sides of the highway without many buildings in sight. I finally arrived at the hotel after paying USD 160.00 for the taxi ride, in sight of the king size,  thirty hours after leaving home. I was not complaining. I had a good rest and shower at Sky Lounge Frankfurt and the ride from Heathrow to Central London was  likely to cost the same, I reconciled.

When I woke up this morning it was the break of dawn. Please have a look at the picture I took using my i-phone.

I must have spent a couple of hours  seated at the balcony overlooking the vast Atlantic. You could feel the earth rotating towards the massive cloud. It was simply a humbling experience seeing the Greatness unfolding.

“Admiring the greatness of the Infinite” was my FB entry. I realized that I was only 25 miles from Cape Canaveral.  It was like being in the desert but  i felt that the sheer size of the Atlantic was not comparable to the Sahara. This was bigger. This was admiring space  from the comfort of balcony and  of your  hotel. This was  it. Those NASA engineers got it right. This was the perfect place to admire, ponder, ask, move you spiritually or just research about space and the greatness of the Finite what seem to be an infinite  universe.

From the balcony I  felt I was in the cockpit of the command centre of this spaceship ARDH, moving in space while TIME was being created. That has always been my blog profile all these while but I was somewhere in the nooks and corner of  ARDH but today He gave me the opportunity to experience being at the bridge of this Space ship.

And all Praises to Him, of all places I have been to, it was here at  Cape Canaveral that this particular verse of the Quran on travel made an impact on me. I realized that God is not referring to any ordinary travel, He is referring to space travel.

Hear this “O ye assembly of Jinns and men! If it be ye can pass beyond the zones of the heavens and the earth, pass ye! not without authority shall ye be able to pass! Then which of the favours of your Lord will ye deny? (55:33-35)”

Leave a Reply

